surf school, personal surf packages







Villa del Sol Testimonials

January 2016

‚ÄúBeautiful villas in Playa Pelada‚ÄĚ

I highly recommend Villa Del Sol. My son and son-in-law loved the surfing. My daughters and I loved the excellent yoga classes. I improved my Spanish at the Nosara Spanish Institute. We all enjoyed the amazing sunsets, the howler monkeys, the birds, the fresh fish at the wonderful restaurants, several within walking distance. I went a few times on the Boca River Tour and saw an abundance of wildlife, within walking distance of Villa Del Sol. Hans who looks after the Villas was always helpful and an amazing source of information in organizing any tours or taxis...One of the best suggestions he made was the deep sea fishing. We all caught at least 2 fish! Looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family

Mary Ellen

January 2016

"Perfect villa close to Playa Pelada"

Villa del Sol is a perfect vacation rental for families with the 2 bedrooms / 2 bath situation. Rooms are very spacious with everything you need to feel at home. Very clean, inside the villa and all over the property. The WiFi worked great, too. The community pool is a perfect place to sit and enjoy the evening after a long day on the beach. Villa del Sol is very safe and secure with security throughout the night, although it feels safe everywhere in Nosara. We enjoyed meeting Hans who helped us with anything we needed.

Playa Pelada is a five minute walk from the villa and you can walk from Playa Pelada to Playa Guiones and the restaurant/bar on the beach at Playa Pelada.

I highly recommend this villa in Nosara.

Lori

December 2015

"Great vacation‚ÄĚ

Villa Del Sol has a great location, walking distance to beach and restaurants. The pools is very nice and our unit was spacious for a family of 5. Hans does a great job maintaining the properties and making you feel welcome.

Rosie


December 2015

‚ÄúGreat Place for Families‚ÄĚ

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
My wife and I took our three adult children and their spouses to Nosara for a week right after Christmas. My sons and I have been there a few times for surf trips but this was a different deal. With my wife and the girls we needed better accommodations. Villa del Sol worked out perfectly. We had two two-bedroom units that were side by side. Everyone had their own bedrooms and we had two kitchens and living rooms for eating and hanging out. The grounds are nice and the pool is outstanding. The caretaker Hans was there to meet us even though we got in late and was always around making sure everything at the complex was clean and running smoothly. The place is over near Playa Pelada so much quieter than Playa Guiones. It was very secure and the units were both in good condition. There were a few little crabs that managed to get in and some ants once in a while, but this is a wilderness area so critters are to be expected. You do need a vehicle here to really enjoy the whole area. There are restaurants and a beach within walking distance, but there are several other restaurants and the best surfing beach a short drive over in Playa Guiones (the whole area is called Nosara, but Nosara is actually the little town where the locals live a few miles out). Finding the place is a little tricky at night because the signs are hard to see. It's better if you get there in daylight. The drive is two+ hours from Liberia and is a bumpy dirt road from Samara to Nosara. It's not as treacherous as some people make out and you do not need a four-wheel drive vehicle, although a small SUV or pickup is better than a compact for ground clearance and handling the rough roads. Everyone in our group was very happy with the accommodations and we had a great trip.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Jimmy Corpus


March 2015

‚ÄúVacation of a lifetime!‚ÄĚ

My family of 5 recently stayed at villa del sol and had a wonderful time!
Let me start by stating that it's probably a good 4 hour drive from Liberia on very rough roads. Next time we'll have a driver pick us up and drive us there and rent a car once we arrive. And make sure you arrive early in the day; driving after dark without knowing the roads isn't pleasant! We'll also purchase groceries on our way there rather than waiting until we arrive.
Hans, the property manager, did a superb job of maintaining the grounds and provided us with anything we needed. Even phoned our airlines inquiring about our missing luggage! My family truly misses him.
The beautiful beach is a short walk from the villa and great for boogie boarding or relaxing by the beach. There's plenty to do nearby but it's much more laid back than other areas. Not as many people but everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed making friends. Every restaurant we ate at was delicious...make a reservation at sunset at La Luna's. Good food and even better atmosphere!
Our villa was very nice with plenty of room. Monkeys and a raccoon visited us daily in the back, but no problems with bugs. Bring your own laundry detergent and kitchen seasonings if you plan to prepare your own meals. Groceries, atm, gas station, and fruit stand are all nearby, although you need a car to get to them.
Nosara is a place to not be missed and we can't wait to return to Villa Del Sol!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Kris

December 2014

Hi Gary,

Just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for the beautiful accommodation. The villa was beautiful and we enjoyed our time in Nosara very much! Hoping we can make it back in July as we have a group of a families wanting to take a trip. If we plan on Nosara, we will be sure to contact you.

Thanks Again,
Debbie and Shawn Sellers

PS. Hans was lovely! What a hard working man.

November 2014

Gary,

My faith in the human race is restored thanks to you! Sharon and I returned from a fabulous stay at Villa del Sol a few weeks ago, and I want to tell you that the facility was everything it was reported to be and more. When we arrived Hans was at our beck and call with all the information we needed to navigate the area. We swam, rode horses, did a botanical hike, ate and drank our brains out, relaxed, visited other beaches, met some very interesting people and generally had a great time. I am now the biggest supporter of the Villa del Sol in the Northwest! Thank you again for making it all happen.

Grant and Sharon Griffin

November 2014

Hi Gary,

We had a very nice stay at Villa Del Sol. They are very nice apartments/grounds and Hans was very accommodating, accessible, and hard-working.

We will certainly look you up prior to our next visit.

Sincerely,

Brian Sullivan

June 2012

Hi Gary !

Thanks so much !! Your place was fantastic !! we met great people and had the best time there. Daniel was nice and helped with stuffed :)

Marianela

February 2012

Gary and Henny,

Just wanted to let you know we had a great holiday staying at your condo. Unit 2 was very comfortable and the pool the perfect size for multiple groups. We would especially like to compliment you on your choice of Daniel as caretaker. He was always helpful, thoughtful and attentive to any of our requests. You made a great choice in hiring him.

We would recommend your place to anyone looking for a Costa Rican getaway.

Thank you

Bill and Sue Kime

February 2012

Hi Ruth,

We are leaving today. As we go, we would just like to say thank you for arranging Miriam for us. She ended up cooking three meals and each of them were delicious and authentic Costa Rican, just what we were looking for.

So we highly recommend her for others to use. Thanks again for your help.

Terry

January 2012

Hello Gary.

Thank you again for the villa rental Jan 18 -22nd - what an absolutely beautiful place! We had a great time and will definitely be in touch in the future as Nosara was our most favorite place during our trip to Costa Rica.

Daniel was a tremendous help and his enthusiasm was truly contagious. What a great person to have on site to help visitors!

Thank you very much again.

Amelia Swanson

December 2011

Gary-

We had a great time in Nosara and the condo was perfect. Daniel was always helpful.

Thank you and happy holidays.

Regards, Ralph

Pool and Jacuzzi

December 2011

Gary,

I just wanted to send you a quick email, we really enjoyed our stay at your villas in Nosara, and Daniel is an amazing person with the kindest heart. Your property looks amazing, it is in perfect condition and he is out working from sunrise to sunset, you have found a very honest man to watch over your property and you can tell he treats it as if it were his own. He was so helpful and gracious. Please pass this along to him how happy we were with him and we will definitely be spreading the word about villas del sol.

Thanks,
Dan.

Nosara Beaches - Great for the Family

December 2011

We recently returned from a fantastic stay at your condo. We were in unit 3, and could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Your property manager was there for any and all of our needs. He is a dedicated worker, and is willing to do whatever it takes to make the stay a true vacation. I have traveled to many destinations, and this stay was the most relaxing to date. The condo was clean and even better than your pictures show. ( and they are some great pictures! ) Thank you again for the great stay!!.......

Jeff Hanrahan

Pool Cabana

March 2011

Dear Gary,Dodie (Dorothy Dean) and I wish to let you know that we really enjoyed our time at Villas del Sol- we flew out of Nosara Thursday morning. Also wanted to let you know that Daniel was really great- any time we needed some information or help with something, he was right on it, also just very congenial. So, thank you again.Best,Charlie Carruthers

Villa del Sol, Nosara Costa Rica

Review Submitted: April 4, 2010 Date of Stay: March, 2010
Hi Gary, we are back from Nosara and we had a great time, loved your Villas!!
We are definitely going back. Daniel the caretaker was great, he was very nice and helpful. Great property and we had a wonderful time.

thanks a lot,

Annette

Great Pool and Lush Gardens

Review Submitted: February 11, 2010  Date of Stay: January 2010
Villa Del Sol was just beautiful. We could not believe how spacious the Villa was, nicely decorated and spotless. We felt so comfortable there and also felt safe. It was more affordable than a hotel room and certainly a lot more room. The caretaker Daniel was terrific. We had questions about where to go for groceries and restaurants serving local dishes and he always had an answer. He was so personable and helpful. It was a short walk to the beach and it was the place to go to watch the gorgeous sunsets. I would recommend Villa Del Sol to anyone I know traveling to Costa Rica.

Thanks again, Peter Massachusetts

Review Submitted: January 8, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
We work hard at home so, coming to Villa Del Sol in Nosara, Costa Rica, allowed us to escape the hustle and bustle and retreat into a peaceful, culturally rich environment. Our Villa was equipped with a Kitchen and all the amenities necessary to make it feel like a home away from home. This was our first vacation in a long time and learning how to surf and practice yoga was just amazing. I never thought I was capable of that but they have such a great staff that it made it a great experience. I look forward to coming back.

Kathy, NJ

Review Submitted: December 22, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2009
Absolutely loved this property and of course Nosara! Short walk to the beach with killer waves and relaxation! Full Internet access, (wife not to happy about taking the computer), comfy, nice amenities. Really enjoyed ourselves and did not want to leave! The property manager, Eduardo, was very cool and knowledgeable. the people of Costa Rica are the best. Already planning next years trip back to Villa del Sol!

George, Ohio

Large and finely Furnish Villas

Review Submitted: December 2, 2009 Date of Stay: November 2009
My boyfriend and I decided to go on a last minute trip. We wanted to have some fun and go somewhere different at a reasonable price. We had and great time learning to surf and trying out new water activities. Our Villa was literally steps from the beach. Overall we had an amazing time and are planning to go back again next summer.

Kay, New Jersey

Tiled Luxury Bathrooms

Review Submitted: November 22, 2009 Date of Stay: November 2009
We spent a week at Villa del Sol in Nosara and had a wonderful time. The property was great, very large pool and only step to the beach. The Villas where 2 bedroom and 2 baths and where finely furnished. Full kitchen, high speed Internet, very nice place. We had a blast. I will be returning and would recommend it to my friends

Bill, Los Angles

Gourmet Kithchen - Granite Counter Tops,
GE Appliances

Review Submitted: August 2, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
My Mom, uncles, and my little cousin and I stayed in this condo in this week and we absolutely loved it. I recommend you travel in the day because in the night is difficult getting to there, but once you are there, this is definitely the place to stay, if you want peace and away from city noise. There are a beach near , about 100 yards. There are monkeys and exotic birds in all of the trees around the condo. The condo is roomy and spacious enough for five or six members . We truly had the most amazing vacation in Nosara, and I highly recommend this place for your visit to Costa Rica.

Marcela H Costa Rica , San Jose

Beautifully Decorated Villas

Review Submitted: December 28, 2009 Date of Stay: December 2009
A little difficult to find but that became part of the charm after a few days. Accommodations are as good as advertised. The Playa Peleda beach is beautiful and nearly deserted. The caretaker,Daniel, was very helpful. A very special place we will be happy to return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Blurr Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada

Review Submitted: January 12, 2009 Date of Stay: January 2009
A very nice condominium, a piece of paradise. We rented for one week (two couples with one child each (< 2 years old). Perfectly suited for small children. Big !!! rooms, quiet space, superb kitchen, beautiful swimming pool and just 200 m to the beach (Playa Pelada). Playa Guiones is ~ 15 min by feet, very nice too. Thanks to Eduardo and Daniel for perfect service, especially the baby seats and the cot!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Thomas, Darmstadt, Germany

Review Submitted: March 5, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010

Gary,
Your condo is great; in fact just beautiful. We really enjoyed the high ceilings, the pool and the proximity to the ocean. Don Daniel and the rest of staff are awesome and very very friendly. I was also extremely surprised at the quality of the chest of drawers that you have there. Doved tail drawers are hard to find these days.

Sincerely,
Kevin
678-366-0323


Villa Del Sol - Luxury 2 Bedroom Villas Large Bedrooms Fully Air Conditioned
The Pictures says it All Gourmet Kitchens - Full Appliance Package
Nosara - Pristine Beaches with Great Surfing Beautiful Unspoiled Beaches


luxury hotel rooms in costa rica
©My Nosara Rentals, All rights reserved.

| Welcome | Planning Your Trip | Villa Description | Photo Gallery | Rates & Availability | Activities | Useful Links | Contact Us |

| Testimonials / Photos | Make Your Reservation | Maps | Villa Video |

Nosara, Costa Rica Villa Rentals

Nosara, Costa Rica Vacation Rentals

My Nosara Rental
Villa Del Sol
Nosara, Costa Rica
For Reservation or Information 609-266-6900
www.nosara-rental.com


web design & hosting
JoyceMedia Web Design




problems with this website?
email webmaster